How to Tell If Someone Blocked You on iPhone
Have you noticed that a contact on your iPhone is no longer answering your calls or responding to your text messages? It may be a sign that the person has blocked you. Being blocked can be distressing, but it is essential to know the truth than be left in the dark. Here are some signs to watch for to confirm whether someone has blocked you on your iPhone.
Check their status. When a person blocks you, their status updates will no longer appear on the newsfeed. If you notice that their online status keeps disappearing or that their profile picture is always offline, it could be a clear indication that they have blocked you.
Make a call. Try to make a call to the person who you suspect might have blocked you. If their phone rings multiple times and then goes to voicemail every time you call, they might have blocked you. However, if your call is answered but the person is not speaking, it could mean that they have manually silenced the call, and you should try texting them.
Send a message. When someone blocks you, any messages or texts you send to them won’t go through. You won’t receive an error message, but the messages will remain undelivered. To check if you are blocked or if the person is temporarily offline, send a message to them. If your message remains with a single gray tick and is not marked as delivered, it, therefore, indicates that the person has blocked you.
Try adding them as a contact. If you cannot add or see the person’s contact, then it is possible that they have blocked you. When you add a new contact, it should show up in your contact list, but if you cannot see the number/username, then the user could have blocked you.
Use a third-party app. Use any third-party app such as WhatsApp or Viber to send a message. If the app shows a single grey tick, the message is in the process of being delivered. However, if it remains at one tick, it means that the user has either blocked you or has stopped using the app.
In summary, being blocked on iPhone can be challenging to fathom. It might be challenging to figure out if someone has blocked you unless you use the tips outlined in this article. If you are sure that you have been blocked, the only solution is to move on and find new friends. However, if it is not confirmed that you have been blocked, it is better to check again or call the person to have a reasonable conversation about their unresponsiveness because there could be other reasons such as network issues, phone problems, or they might be too busy to respond.